The George Peabody Legacy Award is provided by our foundation as a way to recognize and honor the educators and philanthropists from within our community who have provided a lifetime of contribution to our educational system.


Dorothea Kuchinsky 

Cynthia Moore

Elaine Metropolis

Karen McGovern

Victor Passacantilli

Louis Surman (posthumously)

The Peabody Education Foundation is pleased to honor the accomplishments and achievements of the recipients above who have left an indelible mark on the City of Peabody.  Each recipient has met the following criteria:

Effects change for the good of the people over a significant period of time

Has had a lasting impact on Education

Lives or works in Peabody
Tireless advocate for the betterment of Peabody students
Is an active member in the Peabody Community

2018 George Peabody Legacy Award Ceremony
May 17th | Peabody City Hall – Frank L. Wiggin Auditorium | 6PM

A ceremony and reception will be held at the Frank L. Wiggin Auditorium on Thursday, May 17, 2018 beginning at 6 PM. To attend or sponsor the event, please use the form located below.

Thursday, May 17, 2018


Peabody City Hall | The Frank L. Wiggin Auditorium

Sponsorship Opportunities: 

We anticipate that a large number of citizens will be attending this event. We are seeking sponsors for this event from the community who want to both congratulate and recognize the recipients as well as promote their business.


Legacy Sponsor $2,000
  • Reserved table of 10
  • Full Page ad in program
  • Speaking engagement for business promotion
Table Sponsor $500
  • Reserved table of 10
  • Full Page ad in program
  • Verbal recognition at the event
Ticket Plus $150
  • 2 Tickets to the event
  • Half Page ad in program
  • $150 Full Page
  • $75 Half Page
Ad Specs

Full page – 5.5” w x 8.5” h
Half page – 5.5” w x 4.25” h
Color: Full Color
File Type:  JPG, PDF, .EPS, .AI

Please email all advertisements to Kristine Bruno at

Use the form below to purchase tickets and sponsorships

Fill out my online form.

2017 Inductees

Lorraine Benoit, Sister Christine Gubisch, Elaine Marshall, June Kessel, Dr. Donna Costa

2016 Inductees

Jan Anderson, David McGeney, Gerald Hallinan, Janyce Harkins Warren Waugh

2015 Inductees

Edward Sapienza, Phyllis Rantz, Hubert McVann, Maryellen Flynn, Camille Bartlett, Ellen Endslow

2014 Inductees

Margaret Murphy, Joseph O’Malley, Robert Cavanaugh, Andrew Metropolis, Carolyn McGray, Elaine Espindle

2013 Inductees

John E. Murtagh, John “Jack” Murtagh, Helen Apostolides, Frank Hardy, Tom Hosman, James Geanoulis

Peabody Education Foundation

The Peabody Education Foundation provides unique programs and advanced technology to thousands of students and teachers who might otherwise not enjoy such experiences due to budget constraints.